Moving files to the recycle bin without deletion is a secure action for unexperienced users. But forgetting to empty recycle bin can consume a lot of harddrive space.

To delete files without using recycle bin, with a "confirm file delete" notice:

  1. Right click on recycle bin
  2. Select properties
  3. Enable "Do not move files to the recycle bin. Remove files immediately when deleted."recycle bin properties
  4. Press Ok!

 

A "Confirm File Delete" notice
confirm file delete